What a great Review of the C-2Pets Dog Nail Clipper

Top Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 starsVery good clippers
By Southern Mississippi VINE VOICE on January 8, 2016
Nail clipping is important for your dog’s health and well being. It’s also important in terms of preserving your own sanity. Those sharp puppy nails can rip your skin, especially if you are older. It’s also important for your pet’s well being that they are cut properly (not too short) and being able to SEE what you are doing is critical. Often, I see people battling with the other style of nail cutter because it is so readily available. They are terrible–you cannot clearly see what you are doing in terms of where you are about to cut, and before you know it, you have a bleeding nail, a crying dog, and a bigger mess than you ever imagined possible. (A nail cut too short can bleed very profusely.) This style is much easier to use, easier to see to use, and safer for all parties concerned.

I can’t recommend these highly enough. Their inauguration occurred with us clipping our granddog’s nails. She’s 9 months old, and has nails that are as sharp as a razor. I did not want to traumatize her–I already have a dog that is terrified of the clippers (not from me, but from a grooming experience) and starts SCREAMING at the sight of them (she’s a big dog too.) I did not want to do that to this puppy since I will likely be the nail cutter for her entire lifetime. (Her dog mama is sight impaired.) It was a breeze. She got her nails cut so that I wasn’t bleeding every time she wanted attention (she’s a doxie mix.) She was happy the entire time, as she was being petted (one of her favorite things) and getting attention (another favorite thing) while her nails were being cut (not so favorite but it wasn’t scary because each nail clipped cleanly and easily) they are sharp enough to do the job.

I’m very glad I got these clippers. They are far higher quality than the old ones I had bought from a pet store, and are sharper than that pair was even new.

I did purchase these clippers with a promotional discount in exchange for my honest review. All of my reviews are always my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

